I am the only child, and ever since I can remember, I have ALWAYS been a shy person. For some reason I am always afraid and ashamed to be the first to share my opinions about something. I would always come to a point in my life where I decide to step up and change my shy ways, but I end up crawling back into my shell. I don’t know if being an only child has made me this way, or it’s just who I am. I want to change myself and become a more open person, but I just don’t know where to start. I guess that is part of the reason why I decided to try out blogging. 

In the world of blogging, no one I personally know would come across my writing. I am in a world where no one knows who I am, and I would most likely never meet the people who happen to read my blogs. I honestly thought that I would be able to write ANYTHING and not worry about another person’s opinion about what I have to say. BUT even with these thoughts in my head, I still can’t fully open myself up. 

So if anyone has any tips or advice for me, please feel free to comment. 🙂 

